Q80021802 - ARC-8050T3-8 with an iMac Pro, every time I move a file from the RAID to the trash the OS asks: Are you sure you want to delete ""? This item will be deleted immediately. You can't undo this action.

You can recreate a new trash folder to fix the issue.

You can do the following action to recreate a new trash folder.


Open the Terminal app in the Utilities folder and paste the following at the prompt:

sudo rm -Rf ~/.Trash




Enter your admin password when prompted (you will not see it on the screen)


Press RETURN again


Apple Menu> Log Out <<USER>>

Log back in





Tags: ARC-8050T3, Mac, Mac Pro
Last update:
2018-02-14 04:21
Average rating:0 (0 Votes)

You cannot comment on this entry

Chuck Norris has counted to infinity. Twice.